To the text

Better work, information as desired: We give you the information you really need and are committed to a better and more ecological working environment. When Book Publisher Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® with Unique Book Concept and eCourses we offer over 20 years of experience in Corporate Publishing - with Clients like Samsung, Otto, Governmental Institutions. Publisher Simone Janson also heads the Institute Berufebilder Yourweb, which awards scholarships and belongs to one of the top 10 female German bloggers, referenced in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia .

Disclosure & Image Rights: You will find statements & interviews by and with celebrities & important personalities - including Hollywood stars, ex-heads of government & managers. The images were provided by the respective opinion maker. 

Here writes for you:

Richard Gertis is an entrepreneur. All texts by Richard Gertis.

Job profile! IT consultant: As a historian & theologian, career changer in the IT industry

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Actually, I had started a diploma study of mathematics and physics after school, which I did not accept, however, on my civilian service. My studies of history and theology completed 1992 with the Master, in order to meet the reality of working life.

Master difficult situations

Ever since my first semesters, I have been aware that there were more effectiveCourses in terms of job prospects, but hoped, due to some published work at the end of the study, somewhere to put my foot in a door.

The interplay of applications, waiting and rejections in a time of empty coffers was so draining on my nerves that I decided to develop what else I could as a business only "on the side". So I ended up as a self-employed girl for everything in the IT industry. There was enough work, there was enough money to live on - only time for the "sideline" was quickly too short.

Special case IT industry

The IT industry is certainly a special case. So it is indeed the industry of the lateral entrants par excellence, since there were even before 20 years at best quite diffuse IT job profiles. In a crowd of technical practitioners, engineers of different origins and scientists was (and still is) still an exotic one.

This is the case, for example, when I register for continuing education courses, which require a completed technical or natural sciences study, a corresponding vocational training or an economics degree. As a spiritual scientist, I would be equated with an IT illiterate if I could not throw my more than 10-years of professional experience into the balance.

Spiritual science education as a valuable asset

In my daily work, however, I find my training to be a valuable advantage. Despite the emphasis on technology, the skills for structured problem analysis, for translation between the language of the user and the IT jargon and, above all, for Communication vital.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse or series Download. Actions or news via Newsletter!

For more than 15 years, I now support with my Company craft and businesses in the greater Freiburg area with IT services.

Buy text as PDF

Acquire this text as a PDF (only for own use without passing it on according to TERMS & CONDITIONS): Please send us an eMail with the desired title to support [at] berufebilder.de, we will then send the PDF to you immediately. You can also purchase text series.

3,99 Book now

Find out more - our books on the subject

Or for a little more directly buy a whole book or eCourse on this topic, read on. Here you will find a suitable selection.

Buy eCourse on Demand

Up to 30 lessons with 4 learning tasks each + final lesson as a PDF download. Please send us an eMail with the desired title to support [at] berufebilder.de. Alternatively, we would be happy to put your course together for you or offer you a personal, regular one eMail-Course - all further information!

19,99 Book now

  • book review




    book review




    book review




    book review




    book review

  • book review




    book review




    book review




    book review




    book review

  • book review




    book review




    book review




    book review




    book review

  • book review




    book review




    book review




    book review




    book review

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Ja, I would like to be informed about the latest promotions and offers via Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

EnglishDeutsch

Zum Text

Besser Arbeiten, Infos nach Wunsch: Wir geben Ihnen Informationen, die Sie wirklich brauchen und engagieren uns für eine bessere und ökologische Arbeitswelt. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einzigartigem Buchkonzept und eKursen bieten wir über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing – mit Kunden wie Samsung, Otto, staatlichen Institutionen. Verlegerin Simone Janson leitet auch das Institut Berufebilder Yourweb, das u.a. Stipendien vergibt, und gehört zu den 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen, referenziert in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.

Offenlegung & Bildrechte: Sie finden bei uns Statements & Interviews von und mit Prominenten & wichtigen Persönlichkeiten – darunter Hollywoodstars, Ex-Regierungschefs & Manager. Das Bildmaterial wurde vom jeweiligen Meinungsgeber zur Verfügung gestellt. 

Hier schreibt für Sie:

Richard Gertis ist Unternehmer. Alle Texte von Richard Gertis.

Berufsbild! EDV-Berater: Als Historiker & Theologe Quereinsteiger in der IT-Branche

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Eigentlich hatte ich nach der Schule ein Diplomstudium der Mathematik und Physik begonnen, das ich allerdings anläßlich meines Zivildienstes unterbrach dann nicht mehr aufnahm. Mein Studium der Geschichtswissenschaft und Theologie schloss ich 1992 mit dem Magister ab, um mich der Realität des Arbeitslebens zu stellen.

Schwierige Situationen meistern

Schon seit meinen ersten Semestern stellte ich mich zwar darauf ein, dass es in puncto Berufsaussichten effektivere Studiengänge gegeben hätte, hoffte aufgrund einiger veröffentlichter Arbeiten am Ende des Studiums dennoch, irgendwo meinen Fuß in eine Türe stellen zu können.

Das Wechselspiel von Bewerbungen, Abwarten und Absagen in einer Zeit leerer Kassen zehrte dann so sehr an meinen Nerven, dass ich mich entschied, nur „nebenbei“ das, was ich sonst noch konnte, geschäftlich zu entwickeln. So landete ich als selbständiges Mädchen für Alles in der IT-Branche. Arbeit gab es genug, das Geld zum Leben reichte auch – nur die Zeit fürs „Nebenbei“ war schnell zu knapp.

Spezialfall IT-Branche

Die IT-Branche ist sicher ein Spezialfall. So ist sie zwar die Branche der Quereinsteiger schlechthin, da es noch vor 20 Jahren allenfalls recht diffuse IT-Berufsbilder gab. In einer Schar von technischen Praktikern, Ingenieuren unterschiedlichster Herkunft und Naturwissenschaftlern war (und bin ich teilweise immer noch) dennoch ein Exot.

Dies fällt beispielsweise auf, wenn ich mich zu Fortbildungsveranstaltungen anmelde, in denen ein abgeschlossenes technisches oder naturwissenschaftliches Studium, eine entsprechende Berufsausbildung oder ein wirtschaftswissenschaftlicher Abschluss vorausgesetzt wird. Als Geisteswissenschaftler wäre ich da einem IT-Analphabeten gleichgesetzt, wenn ich nicht meine mehr als 10-jährige Berufserfahrung in die Waagschale werfen könnte.

Geisteswissenschaftliche Ausbildung als wertvoller Vorteil

In meiner täglichen Arbeit empfinde ich meine Ausbildung hingegen als wertvollen Vorteil. Trotz der Techniklastigkeit sind die Fähigkeiten zu strukturierter Problemanalyse, zur Übersetzung zwischen der Sprache der Anwender und dem IT-Fachjargon und vor allem zur Kommunikation von entscheidender Bedeutung.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs bzw, Reihe herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Seit mehr als 15 Jahren unterstütze ich nun mit meinem Unternehmen Handwerk und Gewerbe im Großraum Freiburg mit EDV-Dienstleistungen.

Text als PDF kaufen

Diesen Text als PDF erwerben (nur zur eigenen Nutzung ohne Weitergabe gemäß AGB): Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de, wir schicken das PDF dann umgehend zu. Sie können auch Text-Reihen erwerben.

3,99 Jetzt buchen

Mehr erfahren – unsere Bücher zum Thema

Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs zu diesem Thema kaufen, dazu weiterlesen. Hier finden Sie eine passende Auswahl.

eKurs on Demand kaufen

Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion als PDF-Download. Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.

EnglishDeutsch
error: Warnung Der Inhalt ist geschützt!