Go to Article

Better work, information as desired: We give you the information you really need and are committed to a better and more ecological working environment. When Book Publisher Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® with Unique Book Concept and eCourses we offer over 20 years of experience in Corporate Publishing - with Clients like Samsung, Otto, Governmental Institutions. Publisher Simone Janson also heads the Institute Berufebilder Yourweb, which awards scholarships and belongs to one of the top 10 female German bloggers, referenced in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia .

Disclosure & Image Rights: Travel Charme Hotel GmbH supported us financially and made the video material available to us free of charge. 

Image rights by Travel Charme Hotel GmbH.

Here writes for you:

Simone Janson is publisherConsultant and one of the 10 most important German bloggers Blogger Relevance Index. She is also head of the Institute's job pictures Yourweb, with which she issues grants and promotes sustainable projects. According to ZEIT owns her trademarked blog Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® to the most important blogs for careers, professions and the world of work. More about her im Career.

{Appointment} Employer branding in tourism and gastronomy: Hotel is looking for trainees

The hotel and catering industry can be a dream job: Exciting people, international guests and career opportunities all over the world. The Travel Charme Ostseehotel Kühlungsborn shows what it looks like.

Video Note: If you don't see a video here, you have to activate the option “Watch videos” at the end of the page under “Privacy and Cookies”!

About Travel Charme Ostseehotel Kühlungsborn

“Work where others go on vacation” - with this slogan, the Travel Charme Ostseehotel Kühlungsborn advertises qualified employees. Christine Bentz, deputy director of the hotel, explains what this means for the trainees:

“Our four-star superior hotel is located directly on the pier by the sea, in the middle of an artistically designed garden. On all sides you have a clear view of the surroundings: the white beach, the Baltic Sea and the longest beach promenade in Germany. The hotel is deeply rooted in the region, as can be seen in our cuisine, which is based on regional ingredients, as well as in the wellness and active offers of the hotel, which combine nature and culture experiences. The special atmosphere of the house has a noticeably positive effect on the daily work routine of all our employees and on the holiday feeling of our guests. ”

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse or series Download. Actions or news via Newsletter!

What courses are possible?

The hotel would like to draw attention to a wide range of training opportunities. The Travel Charme Ostseehotel Kühlungsborn offers the following apprenticeships:

  • Hotel / -frau
  • Restaurant / -frau
  • Chef / cook
  • Beautician

During the period of training, the trainees are accompanied by an employee, the so-called "training supervisor", who provides them with all school and company questions during their entire training.

The Travel Charme Hotels and Resorts

The Ostseehotel Kühlungsborn is part of the Travel Charme Hotel GmbH (Berlin), whose owner is Travel Charme Hotels and Resorts AG, headquartered in Zurich.

Travel Charme includes a total of eleven individual holiday hotels of the four- to five-star category - besides Kühlungsborn also on the peninsula Fischland-Darß in Prerow, on the island Rügen in Binz, Sellin and Göhren as well as on the island Usedom in Bansin and Heringsdorf. Other locations are Wernigerode in the Harz as well as the Achensee, the Kleinwalsertal and Werfenweng in Austria.

What does Travel Charme offer?

The geographical spread of the hotel collection is also their biggest advantage, as hotel groups with several hotels offer their apprentices a wide range of internal and external training programs as well as the chance to get to know different hotel locations.

A job in the catering industry is also considered future-proof because it is a highly personalized service. Vocational training at Travel Charme in the dual system usually lasts three years; a shortened training period may be possible.

Internship or training?

If you want to gain first experience in the hotel industry and gastronomy, you can learn about the various departments of the individual hotels during an internship and get to know them with their specific tasks

Whether internship or vocational training: applicants send their Casting directly to the hotel and the responsible management. Here are important:

  • Complete application with cover letter,
  • desired period of practical training or start of training
  • and copy of the last testimony.

Who can apply?

Travel Charme advertises for future trainees. Thomas Haas, Managing Director of Travel Charme operating companies, explains what matters:

“We are looking forward to new applicants who are already thinking about their professional training after school. In our company, all development paths are open to you - in an atmosphere of appreciation for everyone. But our employees can best tell that themselves. ”

Books on the topic

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Ja, I would like to be informed about the latest promotions and offers via Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

EnglishDeutsch
error: warning The content is protected!

Zum Artikel

Besser Arbeiten, Infos nach Wunsch: Wir geben Ihnen Informationen, die Sie wirklich brauchen und engagieren uns für eine bessere und ökologische Arbeitswelt. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einzigartigem Buchkonzept und eKursen bieten wir über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing – mit Kunden wie Samsung, Otto, staatlichen Institutionen. Verlegerin Simone Janson leitet auch das Institut Berufebilder Yourweb, das u.a. Stipendien vergibt, und gehört zu den 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen, referenziert in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.

Offenlegung & Bildrechte: Die Travel Charme Hotel GmbH hat uns finanziell unterstüzt und uns das Videomaterial kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellt. 

Bildrechte bei Travel Charme Hotel GmbH.

Hier schreibt für Sie:

Simone Janson ist VerlegerinBeraterin und eine der 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen laut Blogger-Relevanz-Index. Sie ist außerdem Leiterin des Instituts Berufebilder Yourweb, mit dem sie Geld für nachhaltige Projekte stiftet. Laut ZEIT gehört ihr als Marke eingetragenes Blog Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® zu den wichtigsten Blogs für Karriere, Berufs- und Arbeitswelt. Mehr zu ihr im Werdegang.

{Termin} Employer Branding in Tourismus und Gastronomie: Hotel such Auszubildende

Die Hotel- und Gastronomiebranche kann ein Traumjob sein: Spannende Menschen, internationale Gäste und Karrieremöglichkeiten auf der ganzen Welt. Wie das aussieht, zeigt das Travel Charme Ostseehotel Kühlungsborn.

Video-Hinweis: Wenn Sie hier kein Video sehen, müssen Sie am Ende der Seite unter “Privacy und Cookies” die Option “Videos sehen” aktivieren!

Über das Travel Charme Ostseehotel Kühlungsborn

“Arbeiten wo andere Urlaub machen” – mit diesem Slogan wirbt das Travel Charme Ostseehotel Kühlungsborn um qualifizierte Mitarbeiter. Was das für die Auszubildenden bedeutet, erklärt Christine Bentz, Stellvertretende Direktorin des Hotels:

“Unser Vier-Sterne-Superior-Hotel liegt direkt an der Seebrücke am Meer, inmitten einer kunstvoll angelegten Gartenanlage. Nach allen Seiten hat man eine freie Aussicht auf die Umgebung: den weißen Strand, die Ostsee und die längste Strandpromenade Deutschlands. Das Hotel ist tief in der Region verwurzelt, das zeigt sich in unserer Küche, die auf regionalen Zutaten basiert, ebenso wie bei den Wellness- und Aktivangeboten des Hotels, die Natur- und Kulturerlebnisse vereinen. Die besondere Atmosphäre des Hauses überträgt sich spürbar positiv auf den Arbeitsalltag aller unserer Mitarbeiter und auf das Urlaubsgefühl unserer Gäste.”

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs bzw, Reihe herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Welche Ausbildungsgänge sind möglich?

Das Hotel möchte auf vielfältige Ausbildungsmöglichkeiten aufmerksam machen. Folgende Ausbildungsberufe bietet das Travel Charme Ostseehotel Kühlungsborn an:

  • Hotelfachmann/-frau
  • Restaurantfachmann/-frau
  • Koch/Köchin
  • Kosmetiker/-in

Während der Ausbildungszeit werden die Auszubildenden von einem Mitarbeiter – dem sogenannten Ausbildungsbetreuer – begleitet, der ihnen während ihrer gesamten Ausbildung bei allen schulischen und betrieblichen Fragen zur Seite steht.

Die Travel Charme Hotels und Resorts

Das Ostseehotel Kühlungsborn ist Teil der Travel Charme Hotel GmbH (Berlin), deren Eigentümer die Travel Charme Hotels und Resorts AG mit Sitz in Zürich ist.

Zu Travel Charme gehören insgesamt elf individuelle Urlaubshotels der Vier- bis Fünf-Sterne-Kategorie – neben Kühlungsborn auch auf der Halbinsel Fischland-Darß in Prerow, auf der Insel Rügen in Binz, Sellin und Göhren sowie auf der Insel Usedom in Bansin und Heringsdorf. Weitere Standorte sind Wernigerode im Harz sowie der Achensee, das Kleinwalsertal und Werfenweng in Österreich.

Was bietet Travel Charme?

Die geographische Verbreitung der Hotelkollektion ist zugleich ihr größter Vorteil, denn gerade Hotelgruppen mit mehreren Häusern bieten ihren Lehrlingen ein breites Angebot an internen und externen Trainingsprogrammen und auch die Chance, verschiedene Hotelstandorte kennenzulernen.

Ein Beruf in der Gastronomie gilt zudem als zukunftssicher, weil es sich um eine im hohen Maße personalisierte Dienstleistung handelt. Die Berufsausbildung bei Travel Charme im dualen System dauert in der Regel drei Jahre, unter Umständen wird eine verkürzte Ausbildungszeit ermöglicht.

Praktikum oder Ausbildung?

Wer erste Erfahrungen in der Hotellerie und Gastronomie sammeln möchte, kann während eines Praktikums in die verschiedenen Abteilungen der einzelnen Hotels hineinschnuppern und diese mit ihren spezifischen Aufgabenschwerpunkten genau kennen lernen

Ob Praktikum oder Berufsausbildung: Bewerber senden ihre Bewerbung direkt an das Hotel und die zuständige Direktion. Dabei sind wichtig:

  • Vollständige Bewerbung mit Anschreiben,
  • gewünschter Praktikumszeitraum bzw. Ausbildungsbeginn
  • und Kopie des letzten Zeugnisses.

Wer kann sich bewerben?

Travel Charme wirbt um zukünftige Azubis. Thomas Haas, Geschäftsführer der Travel Charme Betriebsgesellschaften, erläutert, worauf es dabei ankommt:

“Wir freuen uns auf neue Bewerberinnen und Bewerber, die sich schon jetzt Gedanken über ihre berufliche Weiterbildung nach der Schule machen. In unseren Unternehmen stehen ihnen alle Entwicklungswege offen – in einer Atmosphäre der Wertschätzung für jeden Einzelnen. Aber am besten können das unsere Mitarbeiter selbst erzählen.”

Bücher zum Thema

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.

EnglishDeutsch
error: Warnung Der Inhalt ist geschützt!