[Bio] As a Germanist abroad, as a university manager back: intercultural cooperation as a constant challenge


We make the Working World more Human and Ecological, so we donate Revenue for Certified Reforestation. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder .de® with an unique Book Concept, on-demand eCourses and News Service we share 15 years of Experience with our Customers (Samsung, Otto, State Institutions). By the Top20 -Blogger Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Pictures from our interviewfb. Picture Location: Ghana.

[Bio] As a Germanist abroad, as a university manager back: Intercultural cooperation as a constant challenge http://www.my-campus-berlin.com/

I studied intercultural German studies and history at the University of Bayreuth. After my Magister, I did my doctorate on the change in meaning of the term tolerance in the old Federal Republic. Today I am Chancellor of the H: G College of Health and Sports. How did that happen?


More knowledge - eCourses or personal advice


Valuable experiences in intercultural cooperation

Overview

Already during my doctorate, I was head of the Career Service at the University of Bayreuth. In 2000, I went to Accra in Ghana (Africa) as a lecturer of the DAAD (German Academic Exchange Service) to set up the first DAAD information center in Africa. After three years working in Ghana, I moved 2003 to Sydney, Australia, where he also set up a DAAD information center, and was also a lecturer at the Department of Germanic Studies at the University of Sydney.

I have accumulated valuable experience in various fields of work, ranging from the classical DAAD tasks such as study and scholarship counseling, alumni support, university marketing, and the development of country-specific online and print offers, to the creation and operation of DAAD information centers at two different locations to areas of activity that included the areas of Quality Assurance / Benchmarking, Higher Education Financing and Internationalization of Higher Education.

Global learning as a permanent task

Overview

Above all, my time as a DAAD editor in Ghana sharpened my view of the terms with which we operate today again and again: words such as 'cultural mediator' and 'global player' have been filled with life, they have taken shape and are firmly associated with certain experiences. As little as 'cultural mediator' designates an attribute that can be read or written, it does not seem to me that much about being a 'player'.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) Download or for a little more Text in the complete book with discount or book an eCourse on the topic book. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

In both cases it's about work, the effort of a learning process. As a 'global learner' one is confronted with the permanent task of arranging oneself with his host country even where, due to the different cultural background, there can actually be no consensus to endure repeated experiences of failure and, despite everything, a new start undertake, And perhaps the greatest effort is not to lose the humor ...

New challenges in Germany

Overview

I returned to Germany in July 2005 and initially worked at the International Bureau of the Federal Ministry of Education and Research before moving to 2006 at the Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München. There I was responsible for the conversion of the diploma and Magister degree programs to the graduate study system in the Strategy and Development Unit as Bologna Coordinator.

Today I am chancellor of the H: G College of Health and Sports, The opportunity to work in this position at a university was the result of contacts from my long-standing network, which I had systematically built up. My responsibilities include the management of the university administration, the securing of the technical framework conditions of the university enterprise as well as the facility management. Furthermore, I am responsible for the planning and organizational implementation of the accreditation.


More knowledge - eCourses or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,99 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

19,99 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

179,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  1. Simone Janson

    Fits #WM: Prof.Dr.R.Haarbusch, Chancellor d.Hochschule Sports & Health ü.seine intercultural experiences i. #Africa

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Zum Text

Besser Arbeiten, Infos nach Wunsch: Wir geben Ihnen Informationen, die Sie wirklich brauchen und engagieren uns für eine bessere und ökologische Arbeitswelt. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einem einzigartigen Buch-Konzept und eKursen bieten wir über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing – mit Kunden wie Samsung, Otto, staatlichen Institutionen. Verlegerin Simone Janson leitet auch das Institut Berufebilder Yourweb, das u.a. Stipendien vergibt, und gehört zu den 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen, referenziert in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.

Offenlegung & Bildrechte: Sie finden bei uns Statements & Interviews von und mit Prominenten & wichtigen Persönlichkeiten – darunter Hollywoodstars, Ex-Regierungschefs & Manager. Das Bildmaterial wurde vom jeweiligen Meinungsgeber zur Verfügung gestellt. 
Redaktionelle Bearbeitung: Dieser Beitrag wurde zur Veröffentlichung auf Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® überarbeitet und inhaltlich für das Format angepasst von Simone Janson. Alle Beiträge von Simone Janson

Hier schreibt für Sie:

Professor Dr. Rainer Haarbusch ist Kanzler der H:G Hochschule für Gesundheit und Sport. Alle Texte von Professor Dr. Rainer Haarbusch.

Berufsbild! Hochschulmanager & Kanzler: Interkulturelle Zusammenarbeit als ständige Herausforderung

  • de-cover-wise-leadership
  • de-cover-dont-brood
  • de-cover-meeting
  • de-cover-learn-right
  • de-cover-self-lobying.jpg
  • de-cover-free-marketing
  • de-cover-further-edication
  • de-cover-hope
  • de-cover-irreplaceable.jpg
  • de-cover-yes-you-can.jpg
  • de-cover-procrastination
  • de-cover-onboarding
  • de-cover-healthy-nutrition
  • de-cover-willpower.jpg
  • de-cover-mobbing
  • en-cover-overnight-success.jpg
  • de-cover-feedback-trap
  • en-cover-concious-communication.jpg
  • de-cover-asshole-boss
  • de-cover-like-a-boss

http://www.my-campus-berlin.com/

Ich habe interkulturelle Germanistik und Geschichte an der Universität Bayreuth studiert. Nach meinem Magister promovierte ich über den Bedeutungswandel des Toleranzbegriffes in der alten Bundesrepublik. Heute bin ich Kanzler der H:G Hochschule für Gesundheit und Sport. Wie kam das?

Wertvolle Erfahrungen in interkultureller Zusammenarbeit

Bereits während meiner Promotion war ich Leiter des Career Service an der Universität Bayreuth. Im Jahre 2000 ging ich als Lektor des DAAD (Deutscher Akademischer Austausch Dienst) nach Accra in Ghana (Afrika), um dort das erste DAAD-Informationszentrum in Afrika aufzubauen. Nach dreijähriger Tätigkeit in Ghana wechselte ich 2003 nach Sydney, Australien, um dort ebenfalls ein DAAD-Informationszentrum aufzubauen, und war zugleich als Dozent am Department of Germanic Studies der University of Sydney tätig.

Bei der Neueinrichtung und dem Betrieb von DAAD-Informationszentren an zwei so unterschiedlichen Standorten habe ich wertvolle Erfahrungen in verschiedenen Arbeitsbereichen gesammelt, angefangen von den klassischen DAAD-Aufgabengebieten wie Studien- und Stipendienberatung, Alumnibetreuung, Hochschulmarketing und Entwicklung landesspezifischer Online- und Printangebote, bis hin zu Tätigkeitsfeldern, welche die Bereiche Quality Assurance/ Benchmarking, Higher Education Financing und Internationalisation of Higher Education umfassten.

Global Learning als permanente Aufgabe

Vor allem meine Zeit als DAAD-Lektor in Ghana meinen Blick für die Begriffe geschärft, mit denen wir heute immer wieder operieren: Worthülsen wie etwa ‚Kulturmittler‘ und ‚global player‘ haben sich mit Leben gefüllt, sie haben Kontur gewonnen und sind fest assoziiert mit bestimmten Erlebnissen. So wenig ‚Kulturmittler‘ ein Attribut bezeichnet, das man sich erlesen oder erschreiben kann, so wenig scheint es mir darum zu gehen, ein ‚player‘ zu sein.

In beiden Fällen geht es um Arbeit, um die Anstrengung eines Lernprozesses. Als ein solcher ‚global learner‘ sieht man sich mit der permanenten Aufgabe konfrontiert, sich mit seinem Gastland auch dort zu arrangieren, wo es aufgrund des unterschiedlichen kulturellen Hintergrundes eigentlich keinen Konsens geben kann, wiederholte Erfahrungen des Scheiterns auszuhalten und trotz allem einen Neuanlauf zu unternehmen. Und die vielleicht größte Anstrengung besteht darin, den Humor nicht zu verlieren…

Neue Herausforderungen in Deutschland

Im Juli 2005 kehrte ich nach Deutschland zurück und war zunächst im Internationalen Büro des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung tätig, bevor ich 2006 an die Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München wechselte. Dort war ich in der Stabsstelle Strategie und Entwicklung als Bologna-Koordinator für die Umstellung der Diplom- und Magisterstudiengänge auf das gestufte Studiensystem verantwortlich.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs bzw, Reihe herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Heute bin ich Kanzler der H:G Hochschule für Gesundheit und Sport. Die Möglichkeit, in dieser Position an einer Hochschule zu arbeiten, ergab sich durch Kontakte aus meinem langjährigen Netzwerk, das ich systematisch aufgebaut hatte. Meine Aufgaben umfassen die Leitung der Hochschulverwaltung, die Sicherstellung der technischen Rahmenbedingungen des Hochschulbetriebs sowie das Facility Management. Weiterhin bin ich für die Planung und organisatorische Durchführung der Akkreditierung verantwortlich.

Text als PDF kaufen

Diesen Text als PDF erwerben (nur zur eigenen Nutzung ohne Weitergabe gemäß AGB): Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de, wir schicken das PDF dann umgehend zu. Sie können auch Text-Reihen erwerben.

3,99 Jetzt buchen

Mehr erfahren – unsere Bücher zum Thema

Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs zu diesem Thema kaufen, dazu weiterlesen. Hier finden Sie eine passende Auswahl.

eKurs on Demand kaufen

Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion als PDF-Download. Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

Eine Antwort zu “Berufsbild! Hochschulmanager & Kanzler: Interkulturelle Zusammenarbeit als ständige Herausforderung”

  1. Passend zu #WM :Prof.Dr.R.Haarbusch,Kanzler d.Hochschule Sport&Gesundheit ü.seine interkulturellen Erfahrungen i. #Afrika

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.

EnglishDeutsch