Augmented Reality, FinTech and Blockchain: International Job Trends Career Tips


We are moved by the idea to make the world of work more human - without constant pressure for efficiency, stress and fear. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder.de® with podcast, eLearning-on-demand offers and a news service we share 15 years of experience with our customers (Samsung, Otto, state institutions). By the Top20 female blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Artwork created as part of a free collaboration with Shutterstock. ,

The Augumented Reality game Pokémon Go triggered 2016 worldwide hype, the topics Blockchain and FinTech are hotly debated. But how do you make a successful career in this area? And what about the long-term development in the labor market? Augmented Reality, FinTech and Blockchain: International Job Trends Career Tips pokemon go recruitment labor market

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Here writes for you: Julia Karlstetter is Senior PR and Content Marketing Manager at Joblift. Profile
Here writes for you: Ina Steinbach-Lindemann is a freelance communications consultant from Cologne. Profile

Augmented reality on the rise

Overview

Augmented reality (AR) is gaining more and more importance - also in the job market. But what is the best way to start such a career? 2016 went viral out of the story of a man who quit his job to work as a Pokémon Go trainer.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

This raises various questions: Can anyone make the career entry in this area? Does it need an apprenticeship or a degree? Should I move to Munich or Berlin? And where are the best chances for success?

3 Tips for Careers in Augmented Reality

Overview

Joblift has analyzed job offers and three important ones for this analysis Success Factors which are helpful to start a career in the field of AR:

  1. Do you study! Looking more closely at the places currently being advertised, one notes that many of the advertisements require a completed degree. 49% of the tenders expect a master's degree, 13% a Bachelordiplom. Around 2% of the posts require even a doctorate. In cross-industry average, however, these quotas are 43%, 7% and 1%. A successful university degree therefore sets the foundation for a career in the AR.
  2. Put the focus on IT or design! A computer science study is particularly helpful because 35% of the tenders are directed at IT specialists. Design elements are also very popular - 10% of the sites are aimed at designers such as user interface and 3D designers. In the meantime, there are even special study courses devoted to the AR. These are for example the master programs Mulitmedia / VR-Conception at the castle Giebrichstein Kunsthochschule in Halle, Serious Games and Virtual Reality at the Glasgow School of Arts or Virtual and Argumented Reality at the Télécom SudParis. But more generalistic courses in the fields of computer science, media informatics, computer visualization and game design are also promising starting points to tackle a career in the AR.
  3. Move to Munich or Berlin! After studying, it is then the search for the perfect job. However, in which city are the prospects for an exciting place with AR reference best? Particularly promising is a search in Munich and Berlin - each 10% of the jobs are written there. So you will find around 1 / 5 of the German AR jobs in Munich and Berlin. The two large cities are thus a promising starting point in the search for a position in the AR area. Ingolstadt and Frankfurt am Main each offer around 5% of vacancies and are therefore also relevant work places.

Where are concrete job opportunities?

Overview

An IT, design or even AR degree - ideally with a master's degree - is the ideal starting point for your job search. In addition, the job variety in Munich and Berlin is particularly large.

Incidentally, 2016 had exactly one job offer looking for a Pokémon Go Trainer. A German startup magazine is looking for a passionate trainer to help catch Pokémons and hatch eggs by demonstrating his stamina on trips all over Berlin.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Augmented Reality, FinTech and Blockchain: International Job Trends Career Tips Augmented Reality, FinTech and Blockchain: International Job Trends Career Tips

How do trends influence the job market?

Overview

But how are current trends in the labor market in general? The fact is: In our highly technical world, each year is characterized by very specific technologies. And also in job search there are true trend technologies, as the data from Indeed shows.

For example, the game Pokémon Go and virtual reality goggles that let you dive into interactive 360 grade worlds were omnipresent to 2016 in public. At public fairs like IFA or CeBit you could hardly overlook the glasses.

From Pokémon Go to VR glasses

Overview

And at the Zukunft Personal there were several virtual reality booths at the same time. In Pokémon Go, the characters are virtually embedded in their own, real environment - which is why at times even public places in Germany have been banned from playing. Augmented reality is the technology that makes this possible.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Both trends also marked 2016's performance in the labor market. For example, searches for the term "Jobs in Augmented Reality" on the world's largest Jobsite Indeed jumped after the launch of Pokemon Go in the US. If you look to Germany, here is a clear picture. Searches for augmented or virtual reality have increased by as much as 2014 percent between 2016 and 630.

Blockchain and FinTech

Overview

A similar breakthrough came in 2017 for jobs in the fintech industry. In particular, jobs around the technology Blockchain should rise suddenly and attract more interest of the Jobsuchenden on itself.

FinTech is the industry name for startups that develop digital services for the financial and banking sector. Central technology is the so-called blockchain. This enables the writing of data records, which can not be changed in the sequence. In this way, processes that are purely digital are protected against counterfeiting, proof of security and thus justifiable. This is a basic prerequisite for the trust required in finance. Augmented Reality, FinTech and Blockchain: International Job Trends Career Tips Augmented Reality, FinTech and Blockchain: International Job Trends Career Tips

The shaft is rolling

Overview

The term "FinTech" and "Blockchain" are still in the focus of the public. The big tipping point, as Augmented and Virtual Reality had this year with Pokemon Go and the VR glasses, however, remained so far. Nevertheless, we firmly believe that it will come 2017.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

There are two unmistakable signs for this. First, the trade media already report on the development. On the other hand, Indeed already shows a significant increase after jobs in this environment. Searches for "FinTech" have increased by 86 percent compared to the previous year. The search for "Blockchain" even shows an increase of 241 percent. We will keep watching the development!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Zum Text

Besser Arbeiten, Infos nach Wunsch: Wir geben Ihnen Informationen, die Sie wirklich brauchen und engagieren uns für eine bessere und ökologische Arbeitswelt. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einem einzigartigen Buch-Konzept und eKursen bieten wir über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing – mit Kunden wie Samsung, Otto, staatlichen Institutionen. Verlegerin Simone Janson leitet auch das Institut Berufebilder Yourweb, das u.a. Stipendien vergibt, und gehört zu den 10 wichtigsten deutschen Bloggerinnen, referenziert in ARD, FAZ, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.

Offenlegung & Bildrechte: Bildmaterial erstellt im Rahmen einer kostenlosen Kooperation mit Shutterstock. 
Redaktionelle Bearbeitung: Dieser Beitrag wurde zur Veröffentlichung auf Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® überarbeitet und inhaltlich für das Format angepasst von Simone Janson. Alle Beiträge von Simone Janson

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®Hier schreibt für Sie: Ina Steinbach-Lindemann ist freie Kommunikationsberaterin aus Köln.Steinbach-Lindemann berät aktuell Kunden u.a. aus Personalbranche, eCommerce und Lebensmittelbranche in Belangen der internen und externen Kommunikation. Vor ihrer Selbständigkeit war sie unter anderem bei Amazon und verschiedenen Agenturen tätig und zuletzt Leiterin Unternehmenskommunikation DACH und Benelux bei der Jobsuchmaschine Indeed.   Alle Texte von Ina Steinbach-Lindemann.

Augmented Reality, FinTech & Blockchain: Internationale Jobtrends Karriere-Tipps

  • Top-Arbeitgeber finden {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Grüble nicht, Lebe {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Manipulationstechniken – Psychologie des Überzeugens {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Sich richtig gut Verkaufen statt nur Bewerben – Geheime Tricks für die Jobsuche {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Sinn finden {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Streiten. Konflikte lösen & vermeiden {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Fokus & Konzentration auf das Wesentliche {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Kopf schlägt Potenzial – Das Ende des Genie-Mythos {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Strategie Macht Erfolg {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Sichtbar werden mit Respekt {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Digitalisierung & Change Management {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Schlechte Arbeitgeber erkennen & vermeiden {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Virtuell führen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Erfolg über Nacht {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Erfolg – Sichern Sie Ihre Position im Unternehmen für mehr Macht {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Mythos Motivation. Neue Wege zum Ziel {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Chef-Kung-Fu! Rhetorik-Strategien für schwierige Vorgesetzte & Kollegen {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Führungskraft – was jetzt? {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • No Risk No Fun! Habe Mut & tu was du willst {+AddOn nach Wunsch}
  • Die Kunst der Business-Verführung {+AddOn nach Wunsch}

Das Augumented Reality Spiel Pokémon Go löste einen weltweiten Hype aus, auch die Themen Blockchain und FinTech werden heiß diskutiert. Doch wie macht man in diesem Bereich erfolgreich Karriere? Und wie sieht die langfristige Entwicklung auf dem Arbeitsmarkt aus?

pokemon-go-bewerbung-arbeitsmarkt

Augmented Reality auf dem Vormarsch

Augumented Reality (AR) gewinnt immer mehr Bedeutung – auch auf dem Stellenmarkt. Doch wie schlägt man eine solche Karriere am besten ein?  Das Jahr 2016 beispielsweise ging die Geschichte von einem Mann viral, der seinen Job gekündigt hat, um als Pokémon Go Trainer zu arbeiten.

Das wirft diverse Fragen auf: Kann jeder den Karriereeinstieg in diesem Bereich schaffen? Braucht es eine Ausbildung oder ein Studium? Soll man nach München oder Berlin ziehen? Und wo winken die besten Erfolgschancen?

3 Tipps für Karriere im Augmented-Reality-Bereich

Joblift hat für diese Analyse Jobangebote analysiert und drei wichtige Erfolgsfaktoren herausgefiltert, die hilfreich sind, um eine Karriere im Bereich der AR zu starten:

  1. Studieren Sie! Betrachtet man die aktuell ausgeschriebenen Stellen näher, so stellt man fest, dass viele der Inserate ein abgeschlossenes Studium voraussetzen. 49 % der Ausschreibungen erwarten einen Masterabschluss, 13 % ein Bachelordiplom. Rund 2 % der Stellen verlangen sogar eine Promotion. Im branchenübergreifenden Durchschnitt liegen diese Quoten hingegen bei 43 %, 7 % und 1 %. Ein erfolgreicher Hochschulabschluss legt folglich den Grundstein für eine Karriere in der AR.
  2. Legen Sie den Fokus auf IT oder Design! Besonders hilfreich ist ein Informatikstudium, denn 35% der Ausschreibungen wenden sich an IT-Spezialisten. Auch Stellen im Design sind sehr gefragt – 10% der Stellen richten sich an Designer wie zum Beispiel User-Interface- und 3D-Designer. Mittlerweile gibt es sogar spezielle Studiengänge, die sich der AR widmen. Dies sind zum Beispiel die Masterprogramme Mulitmedia / VR-Conception an der Burg Giebrichstein Kunsthochschule in Halle, Serious Games and Virtual Realtiy an der Glasgow School of Arts oder auch Virtual and Argumented Reality an der Télécom SudParis. Aber auch generalistischere Studiengänge in den Bereichen Informatik, Medieninformatik, Computervisualistik und Game-Design sind vielversprechende Ausgangspunkte, um eine Karriere in der AR in Angriff zu nehmen.
  3. Ziehen Sie nach München oder Berlin! Nach dem Studium geht es dann an die Suche nach dem perfekten Job. Doch in welcher Stadt sind die Aussichten auf eine spannende Stelle mit AR-Bezug am besten? Besonders aussichtsvoll ist eine Suche in München und Berlin – jeweils 10% der Jobs sind dort ausgeschrieben. Sie finden also rund 1/5 der deutschen AR Jobs in München und Berlin. Die beiden Großstädte sind demnach eine vielversprechende Anlaufstelle bei der Suche nach einer Stelle im AR-Bereich. Ingolstadt und Frankfurt am Main offerieren jeweils rund 5% der freien Stellen und sind somit ebenfalls relevante Arbeitsorte.

Wo gibt es konkrete Jobchancen?

Ein IT-, Design- oder gar AR-Studium – bestenfalls mit Masterabschluss – bildet den idealen Ausgangspunkt für Ihre Stellensuche. Zudem ist die Jobvielfalt in München und Berlin besonders groß.

Übrigens gab es 2016 genau ein Jobangebot, dass nach einem Pokémon Go Trainer sucht. Ein deutsches Startup Magazin sucht einen leidenschaftlichen Trainer, der helfen soll, Pokémons zu fangen und Eier auszubrüten, indem er seine Ausdauer bei Ausflügen durch ganz Berlin unter Beweis stellt.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs bzw, Reihe herunterladen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

Wie aber zeichnen sich aktuelle Trends insgesamt auf dem Arbeitsmarkt ab? Tatsache ist: In unserer hochtechnisierten Welt ist jedes Jahr von ganz bestimmten Technologien gekennzeichnet. Und auch in Jobsuchen gibt es wahre Trendtechnologien, wie z.B. die Daten von Indeed zeigen.

Das Spiel Pokémon Go und Virtual Reality-Brillen, mit denen man in interaktive 360 Grad-welten abtauchen kann, waren beispielsweise 2016 in der Öffentlichkeit omnipräsent. Auf Publikumsmessen wie IFA oder CeBit konnte man die Brillen kaum übersehen.

Von Pokémon Go zur VR-Brillen

Und auch auf der Zukunft Personal fanden sich gleich mehrere Virtual Reality-Stände. Bei Pokémon Go sind die Spielfiguren quasi eingebettet in die eigene, reale Umgebung – deshalb wurden zeitweise in Deutschland sogar öffentliche Plätze mit einem Spielverbot belegt. Augmented Reality heißt die Technologie, die dies ermöglicht.

Beide Trends zeichneten sich 2016 auch auf dem Arbeitsmarkt ab. So stiegen die Suchanfragen nach dem Begriff “Jobs in Augmented Reality” auf der weltweit größten Jobsite Indeed nach dem Start von Pokemon Go in den USA sprunghaft an. Blickt man nach Deutschland zeigt sich auch hier ein klares Bild. Suchen nach Augmented oder Virtual Reality sind zwischen 2014 und 2016 um ganze 630 Prozent angestiegen.

Blockchain und FinTech

Ein ähnlicher Durchbruch stand in 2017 für Jobs in der FinTech-Branche an. Besonders Jobs rund um die Technologie Blockchain dürften sprunghaft zunehmen und mehr Interesse der Jobsuchenden auf sich ziehen.

Best of HR – Berufebilder.de®

FinTech bezeichnet als Branchenbezeichnung Startups, die digitale Angebote für den Finanz- und Bankensektor entwickeln. Zentrale Technologie ist dabei die sogenannte Blockchain. Diese ermöglicht das Schreiben von Datensätzen, die in der Folge nicht mehr verändert werden können. Damit werden rein digital vorgenommene Prozesse fälschungssicher, beweissicher und damit justiziabel. Alles zusammen eine Grundvoraussetzung für das im Finanzwesen erforderliche Vertrauen.

Die Welle rollt an

Noch stehen weder der Begriff FinTech noch Blockchain im Fokus der Öffentlichkeit. Der große Tipping Point, wie ihn Augmented und Virtual Reality in diesem Jahr mit Pokemon Go und den VR-Brillen hatten, blieb aber bislang aus.

Dafür gibt es zwei untrügliche Zeichen. Zum einen berichten bereits die Fachmedien über die Entwicklung. Zum anderen verzeichnet Indeed bereits einen deutlichen Anstieg nach Jobs in diesem Umfeld. Suchen nach “FinTech” haben um 86 Prozent im Vergleich zum Vorjahr zugenommen. Bei den Suchen nach “Blockchain” ist sogar ein Zuwachs um 241 Prozent zu verzeichnen. Wir werden die Entwicklung weiter gespannt beobachten!

Text als PDF kaufen

Diesen Text als PDF erwerben (nur zur eigenen Nutzung ohne Weitergabe gemäß AGB): Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de, wir schicken das PDF dann umgehend zu. Sie können auch Text-Reihen erwerben.

3,99 Jetzt buchen

Mehr erfahren – unsere Bücher zum Thema

Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs zu diesem Thema kaufen, dazu weiterlesen. Hier finden Sie eine passende Auswahl.

eKurs on Demand kaufen

Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion als PDF-Download. Bitte schicken Sie uns eine eMail mit gewünschten Titel an support [at] berufebilder.de. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

  • buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review




    buch-review

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.

EnglishDeutsch