Feedback and flexibility desired: The most attractive employer for young professionals


Best of HR Berufebilder.de® organizes your information according to your wishes: Whether as Business Media Verlag, eLearning on Demand Platform, news service or magazine. The publisher is the German Top20 female blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Images from Universum.

The automotive industry remains in demand, but other employers are also talking about it. And: Most of their young workers are satisfied with their job, but want to change. Why, the Universum Young Professional Survey shows 2016.

Feedback and flexibility desired: The most attractive employer for young professionals yps-de-xnumx-complete

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - PDF download, eCourses or personal advice

Here writes for you: Stefan Lake was 2011 Country Manager Germany for the employer branding consulting firm Universum from February 2017 until March. Profile

Our books

Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Read


Best of HR Berufebilder

Read


Bosch and other success stories

Overview

The automotive industry remains the German favorite employer - this is confirmed by this year's rankings. Even in spite of a negative press, Volkswagen is still able to maintain its position well. In the ranking of the engineers, the Wolfsburg runners lose only three positions. This shows what a good employer communication is!

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

The top newcomers in the Top 50 are EDEKA, REWE Group and Deloitte (Economics), European Patent Office (plus 62 positions with the engineers) and Roland Berger Strategy Consultants (IT / Computer Science). These are the results of the now released Universum Young Professional Survey 2016. 8.375 took part in this process, with a maximum of 40 years, with a work experience of one to eight years.

A true success story this year is written by Bosch. In three rankings, the Company place in the top ten. Bosch made good jobs everywhere and made it possible to jump up to eight positions - which, incidentally, is not least a success of employer communication, which makes Bosch particularly authentic and innovative.

Satisfied, but on the go

Overview

Satisfaction with the current employer is on average 7 of possible 10 points and can therefore be described as "good". Nevertheless, almost one in three wants to change jobs - and that within the next year! The main reason for the job change is a better remuneration and additional benefits.

Speaking of salary: The fact that women still earn much less than men is covered once again by the Universum Young Professional Survey 2016. While women on average have an annual salary of almost 40.000 Euro, it is almost 51.000 Euro among the men. The salaries of engineers are highest.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

May it be a little bit more?

Overview

If you ask the young employees what extra services they want, a good old acquaintance is named most often: the occupational pension - which is by no means an obsolete model! A renaissance of values ​​...

While occupational retirement provision is equally high for women and men, other desires are gender-specific: women attach particular importance to opportunities for further training and overtime; Men prefer a company car and a profit participation.

A praise, please!

Overview

But again back to the high willingness to change. What can employers do to keep the young talent in the company? The executives play a key role here. For example, "executives who promote my development" are now regarded as the second most important "driver of employer attractiveness", right behind an attractive base salary.

Expectations of young workers to their superiors are high. In particular, an open communication and frequent feedback are required. What sounds simple is often difficult in practice. Not everyone is open to new openness - and in many a company a true cultural change is needed.

Tip: Text as PDF (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Magic word "flexibility"

Overview

In terms of long-term career goals, there is still a balanced work-life balance on 1. But "work-life-balance" is of course a wide field. The study shows what the young workers actually mean by this.

In addition to a positive working atmosphere, they especially want flexibility, ie flexible working hours and flexible working conditions. Employers who can offer both greatly increase their market value for their own and potential new employees - assuming good communication.


More knowledge - PDF download, eCourses or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)
  1. EPO jobs

    The EPO jumped 62 places in this year's @UniversumGlobal survey of Germany's most attractive employers. - Highly recommended kuO2JlAwqg (in German)

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Feedback und Flexibilität gewünscht: Die attraktivsten Arbeitgeber für Young Professionals


Uns bewegt, die Arbeitswelt menschlicher zu gestalten – ohne ständigen Effizienzdruck, Stress und Angst. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit umfangreichem eLearning-on-Demand-Angebot und News-Dienst geben wir über 15 Jahre Erfahrung an unsere Kunden (u.a. Samsung, Otto, staatliche Institutionen) weiter. Von der Top20-Bloggerin und Beraterin Simone Janson, referenziert in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia.
Bildrechte: Bildmaterial von Universum.

Die Automobilindustrie bleibt gefragt, aber auch andere Arbeitgeber machen von sich reden. Und: Mit ihrem Job sind die meisten jungen Arbeitnehmer zufrieden, wollen aber trotzdem wechseln. Warum, das zeigt der Universum Young Professional Survey 2016.

Feedback und Flexibilität gewünscht: Die attraktivsten Arbeitgeber für Young Professionals yps-de-2016-komplett

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter! (Eigenwerbung)


Mehr Wissen - PDF-Download, eKurse oder persönliche Beratung

Hier schreibt für Sie: Stefan Lake war von Februar 2011 bis März 2017 Country Manager Deutschland des Employer-Branding-Beratungsunternehmens Universum. Profil

Unsere Bücher

Best of HR - Berufebilder

Lesen


Lesen


Lesen


Lesen


Bosch – und andere Erfolgsstorys

Zur Übersicht

Die Automobilindustrie bleibt der Deutschen liebster Arbeitgeber – das belegen die diesjährigen Rankings einmal mehr. Sogar Volkswagen kann sich trotz negativer Presse weiterhin gut behaupten: Im Ranking der Ingenieure verlieren die Wolfsburger gerade einmal drei Positionen. Hier zeigt sich, was eine gute Arbeitgeberkommunikation ausmacht!

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter! (Eigenwerbung)

Die Top-Aufsteiger in den Top 50 heißen in diesem Jahr EDEKA, REWE Group und Deloitte (Wirtschaftswissenschaften), Europäisches Patentamt (plus 62 Positionen bei den Ingenieuren) sowie Roland Berger Strategy Consultants (IT/Informatik). Dies sind Ergebnisse der jetzt veröffentlichten Universum Young Professional Survey 2016. Hieran beteiligten sich 8.375 berufstätige Akademiker, die maximal 40 Jahre alt sind und über ein bis acht Jahre Arbeitserfahrung verfügen.

Eine wahre Erfolgsgeschichte schreibt in diesem Jahr Bosch. In gleich drei Rankings konnte sich das Unternehmen in den Top Ten platzieren. Überall machte Bosch Plätze gut und schaffte Sprünge um bis zu acht Positionen nach oben – auch dies ist übrigens nicht zuletzt ein Erfolg der Arbeitgeberkommunikation, die Bosch besonders authentisch und innovativ gestaltet.

Zufrieden, aber auf dem Sprung

Zur Übersicht

Die Zufriedenheit mit dem aktuellen Arbeitgeber liegt im Durchschnitt bei 7 von möglichen 10 Punkten und ist damit als "gut" zu bezeichnen. Trotzdem will fast jeder Dritte den Job wechseln – und zwar bereits innerhalb des kommenden Jahres! Als Hauptbeweggrund für den Jobwechsel werden eine bessere Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen angeführt.

Apropos Gehalt: Dass Frauen immer noch sehr viel weniger verdienen als Männer, wird durch den Universum Young Professional Survey 2016 ein weiteres Mal belegt. Während Frauen im Durchschnitt ein Jahresgehalt von knapp 40.000 Euro erzielen, sind es fast 51.000 Euro bei den Männern. Am höchsten liegen die Gehälter bei den Ingenieuren.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter! (Eigenwerbung)

Darf’s ein bisschen mehr sein?

Zur Übersicht

Fragt man die jungen Arbeitnehmer, welche Zusatzleistungen sie sich wünschen, wird ein guter alter Bekannter am häufigsten genannt: die betriebliche Altersvorsorge – die damit also keineswegs ein Auslaufmodell ist! Eine Renaissance der Werte...

Während die betriebliche Altersvorsorge bei Frauen und Männern gleich hoch im Kurs steht, sind andere Wünsche geschlechtsspezifisch: Frauen legen besonders großen Wert auf Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten und Überstundenausgleich; Männern sind ein Firmenwagen und eine Gewinnbeteiligung lieber.

Ein Lob, bitte!

Zur Übersicht

Doch noch einmal zurück zur hohen Wechselbereitschaft. Was können Arbeitgeber unternehmen, um die jungen Talente im Unternehmen zu halten? Eine Schlüsselrolle nehmen hierbei die Führungskräfte ein. So gelten "Führungskräfte, die meine Entwicklung fördern" inzwischen als zweitwichtigster "Treiber der Arbeitgeberattraktivität", direkt hinter einem attraktiven Grundgehalt.

Die Erwartungen der jungen Arbeitnehmer an ihre Vorgesetzten sind hoch. Insbesondere werden eine offene Kommunikation und häufiges Feedback vorausgesetzt. Was sich einfach anhört, ist in der Praxis oft schwierig. Nicht jedem liegt die neue Offenheit – und in so manchem Unternehmen ist ein regelrechter Kulturwandel vonnöten.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) oder zu diesem Text kompletten eKurs herunterladen. Regelmäßige Sonderaktionen oder News per Newsletter! (Eigenwerbung)

Zauberwort "Flexibilität"

Zur Übersicht

Bei den langfristigen Karrierezielen steht nach wie vor eine ausgewogene Work-Life-Balance auf Platz 1. Doch ist "Work-Life-Balance" natürlich ein weites Feld. Die Studie zeigt, was die jungen Arbeitnehmer konkret darunter verstehen.

Neben einem positiven Arbeitsklima wünschen sie sich vor allem Flexibilität, sprich: flexible Arbeitszeiten und flexible Arbeitsbedingungen. Arbeitgeber, die beides bieten können, erhöhen ihren Marktwert bei den eigenen wie bei potenziellen neuen Mitarbeitern ganz erheblich – eine gute Kommunikation vorausgesetzt.


Mehr Wissen - PDF-Download, eKurse oder persönliche Beratung

Zur Übersicht


Offline-Download: Diesen Text als PDF herunterladen –  Nutzungsrechte nachlesen. Da wir den Titel dieses Textes aus Datenschutzgründen nicht automatisch übermitteln: Beim im Kauf unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen, falls Support nötig ist. Nach dem Kauf Text ausschließlich unter dieser URL herunterladen (bitte abspeichern).

3,35 Jetzt buchen


Ihr eKurs on Demand: Wählen Sie Ihren persönlichen eKurs zu diesem oder einem anderen Wunschthema. Als PDF-Download. Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion. Bitte unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs inklusive Betreuung und Zertifikat – alle weiteren Informationen!

16,20 Jetzt buchen


Berater-Pakete: Sie wollen Ihre Reichweite erhöhen oder als Arbeitgeber Bewerber ansprechen? Für diese und weitere Themen bieten wir spezielle Berater-Pakete (Übersicht) – zum Beispiel ein persönliches Telefonat (Preis gilt pro Stunde).

149,99 Jetzt buchen


berufebilder

Sie wollen hier kommentieren? Bitte die Debatten-Regeln einhalten, Beiträge müssen freigeschaltet werden. Ihre eMail-Adresse bleibt geheim. Mehr Informationen zur Verwendung Ihrer Daten und wie Sie dieser widersprechen können, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

  1. Debatte zu diesem Beitrag folgen
  2. Allen Debatten folgen
  3. Debatten per eMail abonnieren (Link hier eintragen!)
  1. EPO Jobs

    The EPO jumped 62 places in this year's @UniversumGlobal survey of Germany's most attractive employers. - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag kuO2JlAwqg (in German)

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.