Workspaces for spatially separated virtual teams: 3 tips for digital transformation


We are moved by the idea to make the world of work more human - without constant pressure for efficiency, stress and fear. As Publisher Best of HR - Berufebilder.de® with podcast, eLearning-on-demand offers and news service we share 15 years of experience with our customers (Samsung, Otto, state institutions). By the Top20 female blogger and consultant Simone Janson, referenced in ARD, ZEIT, Wikipedia .
Copyright: Images from Steelcase.

The internationalization of the world of work poses new challenges Company and employees. An important contribution to this can be made by intelligent room solution concepts.

Workspaces for spatially separated virtual teams: 3 tips for digital transformation Intelligent interior design supports the internationalization of the workplace - Photo Steelcase

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Here writes for you: Stephan Derr is the CEO of Steelcase and an expert on working environments. Profile

Internationalization and identification - is that the case?

Overview

The global intertwining of the economic areas, the global competition, the international division of labor and thus also the complexity are steadily increasing. Technical progress, especially in the field of transport and communication technologies, is driving this development forward.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

The Federal Ministry of Labor and Social Affairs is also working intensively on the challenges of the global working world. In the "Green Paper Working 4.0" Federal Labor Minister Andrea Nahles speaks of the fact that the work of the future should not be thought nationally but globally and the resulting opportunities should be exploited.

Company are confronted with a variety of challenges in this context:

  • Global teams have to find common solutions despite different time zones.
  • Employees in the home office, teleworking or crowdsworking lose their proximity and identification with the company.

How can we react to that?

Working in spatially separated teams: uneven presences

Overview

The digital transformation brings people in separate teams - often across borders - in contact with each other. This complicates the common togetherness, the collective problem solving as well as the communication in general.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Already the basic coordination, eg appointments and book meeting rooms, can no longer be done by acclamation. Cooperation in different time zones, languages ​​or cultures can make the effective implementation of projects even more difficult. In the worst case, not only the efficiency of the teams suffers, but also the cohesion of the colleagues.

All these factors can be summarized under the term "unequal presence". In order for companies to bring their employees across national borders, improve their efficiency and thus exploit the full potential of the company, powerful communication technologies and innovative concepts for effective networking are required.

Identification loss with the company

Overview

In the course of the dissolution of the physical bindings to the workplace, there has also been a serious change in value: the traditional relationship between employers and employees has been completely thrown overboard, corporate districts are less and less a concept and the identification with the employer is increasingly lost.

This development is critical because it is essential for every company to attract and retain talented employees.

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

Wellbeing and work engagement thanks to informal networking

Overview

The dwindling identification with the company as well as the increasingly rare direct contacts with colleagues are two key factors which have a negative impact on employee engagement.

On the other hand, networking, private contacts with colleagues, and the building of friendships can contribute decisively to the well-being of the employees at the workplace and their commitment. For example, the Gallup study on 2014 workflows has shown that it is beneficial for employees to have a good friend in the workplace.

Decisive factor: Intelligent room design

Overview

The internationalization of the workplace thus poses new challenges to companies and employees: Spatial distances must be overcome, the identification of the team must be ensured and the well-being of the employees increased.

If this is the case, internationalization and identification can take place together, instead of being a contradiction. Intelligent room solution concepts, such as the office expert Steelcase, make an important contribution to this:

Tip: Text as PDF or podcast (please read the instructions!) or to this text complete eCourse Download. Regular promotions or news per Newsletter!

  1. Video conferencing systems: They help spatially separated teams to build a personal relationship despite the distance. It is important that all participants can see and hear well, but at the same time have a look at the presented content. The work environment should offer as much freedom as possible - which keeps the teams active and motivated.
  2. Suitable working environments: Employees need to be able to use the right work environment for their diverse tasks - a space for concentrated work, a space for constructive teamwork, or perhaps a standing workplace for more activity.
  3. Informal exchanges: Employees benefit from informal areas where they can exchange, learn and network at a private level. A workcafé can be a space - a cafeteria that is both a work space and a meeting room.


More knowledge - Podcast, PDF download, eCourse or personal advice

Overview


Offline download: Download this text as PDF - Read usage rights, Because we do not automatically submit the title of this text for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed. After buying text exclusively Download at this URL (please save).

3,35 Book now


Listen to Podcast & Download MP3: You can listen to this text for free, as member even without annoying popup, or download the MP3 for a fee - Read usage rights, After the purchase page refresh, then you will find the download link here. Because we do not automatically submit the title of this podcast for privacy reasons: When buying in "interests" the title register if support is needed.

3,35 Book now


Your eCourse on Demand: Choose your personal eCourse on this or another desired topic, As a PDF download. Up to 30 lessons with each 4 learning task + final lesson. Please enter the title under "interests". Alternatively, we are happy to put together your course for you or offer you a personal regular eMailCourse including supervision and certificate - all further information!

16,20 Book now


Consultant packages: You want to increase your reach or address applicants as an employer? For these and other topics we offer special Consultant packages (overview) - For example, a personal phone call (price is per hour).

149,99 Book now


occupations pictures

You want to comment here? Please the Debate Rules comply, contributions must be unlocked. Your eMailAddress remains secret. More information on the use of your data and how you can counter this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

  1. To follow debate on this post
  2. All debates follow
  3. Debates per eMail subscribe (add link here!)
  1. Judith Zähringer

    RT @KaiserSPR: How Global Teams Work Better - #Tips from Workroom Designers @Steelcase_EN #workingfull - Highly recommended yXKRQIG3df

  2. Steelcase Germany

    RT @KaiserSPR: How Global Teams Work Better - #Tips from Workroom Designers @Steelcase_EN #workingfull - Highly recommended yXKRQIG3df

  3. Steelcase Germany

    3 tips for the digital transformation. - Highly recommended Cc4TA8ODYa via @Berufebilder #Digitization #FutureWorking #WorkingFullNull

  4. Julia Maria Emperor

    How global teams work better - #Tips of workspace designers @Steelcase_EN # workviernull - Highly recommended yXKRQIG3df

  5. THE LEADERS

    New challenges through digital change: intelligent room solutions can make an important contribution - Highly recommended i2SzN2WQhj

  6. Competencepartner

    Jobs for physically separated teams: 3 tips for digital transformation by Stephan Derr: ... - Highly recommended ByTtm7WGNi #Profile #Development

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

JaI would like to be regularly informed about the latest promotions & offers Newsletter be informed.

I hereby accept the Debate Rules and the Privacy policy with the possibility to contradict the use of my data at any time.

Arbeitsplätze für räumlich getrennte virtuelle Teams: 3 Tipps für den digitalen Wandel


Gut arbeiten, 500 Bäume pflanzen! Wir machen die Arbeitswelt menschlicher und ökologischer, z.B. durch unser gut dokumentiertes Engagement zum Klimaschutz. Als Verlag Best of HR – Berufebilder.de® mit einzigartigem Buchkonzept und eKursen bieten wir über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Corporate Publishing – mit Kunden wie Samsung, Otto, staatlichen Institutionen. Von der Top20-Bloggerin Simone Janson, referenziert in ARD, ZEIT, WELT, Wikipedia.
Bildrechte:  Bildmaterial von Steelcase.

Die Internationalisierung der Arbeitswelt stellt neue Herausforderungen an Unternehmen und Mitarbeiter. Einen wichtigen Beitrag dazu können intelligente Raumlösungskonzepte leisten.

Intelligente Raumgestaltung unterstützt die Internationalisierung der Arbeitswelt – Foto Steelcase

Hier schreibt für Sie:

 

Stephan Derr Stephan Derr – SteelcaseStephan Derr ist Vorstand von Steelcase und Experte für Arbeitswelten.

  Profil

Internationalisierung und Identifikation – schließt sich das aus?

Die globale Verflechtung der Wirtschaftsräume, der weltweite Wettbewerb, die internationale Arbeitsteilung und damit auch die Komplexität nehmen stetig zu. Technischer Fortschritt, vor allem im Bereich der Transport- und Kommunikationstechnologien, treibt diese Entwicklung weiter voran.

Auch das Bundesministerium für Arbeit und Soziales beschäftigt sich intensiv mit den Herausforderungen der globalen Arbeitswelt. Im “Grünbuch Arbeiten 4.0” spricht Bundesarbeitsminsterin Andrea Nahles davon, dass die Arbeit der Zukunft nicht national, sondern global gedacht und die daraus entstehenden Chancen genutzt werden sollen.

Unternehmen werden in diesem Zusammenhang mit den verschiedensten Herausforderungen konfrontiert:

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

  • weltweit agierende Teams müssen trotz unterschiedlicher Zeitzonen gemeinsam Lösungen finden.
  • Mitarbeiter im Homeoffice, Telearbeit oder Crowdworking verlieren die Nähe und Identifikation zum Unternehmen.

Wie können wir damit umgehen?

Arbeiten in räumlich getrennten Teams: Ungleiche Präsenzen

Der digitale Wandel bringt Personen in räumlich getrennten Teams – oftmals über Ländergrenzen hinweg – miteinander in Kontakt. Dies erschwert das gemeinsame Miteinander, das kollektive Lösen von Problemen sowie die Kommunikation im Allgemeinen.

Bereits die grundlegende Koordination, z.B. Termine vereinbaren und Meeting-Räume buchen, können nicht länger per Zuruf erledigt werden. Durch die Zusammenarbeit in unterschiedlichen Zeitzonen, Sprachen oder Kulturen kann die effektive Umsetzung von Projekten zusätzlich erschwert werden. Im schlimmsten Fall leidet nicht nur die Effizienz der Teams, sondern auch der Zusammenhalt der Kollegen.

All diese Faktoren lassen sich unter dem Begriff “ungleiche Präsenz” zusammenfassen. Damit Unternehmen ihre Mitarbeiter über Ländergrenzen hinweg zusammenbringen, deren Leistungsfähigkeit verbessern und so das gesamte Potenzial des Unternehmens ausschöpfen können, bedarf es leistungsfähiger Kommunikationstechnologien und innovativer Konzepte für eine effektive Vernetzung.

Identifikationsverlust mit dem Unternehmen

Im Zuge der Auflösung der physischen Bindungen an den Arbeitsplatz hat zudem ein gravierender Wertewandel stattgefunden: Das traditionelle Verhältnis zwischen Arbeitgebern und Mitarbeitern wurde komplett über Bord geworfen, Unternehmenstreue ist immer weniger ein Begriff und die Identifikation mit dem Arbeitgeber geht zunehmend verloren.

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

Diese Entwicklung ist kritisch, denn für jedes Unternehmen ist es von elementarer Bedeutung, talentierte Mitarbeiter anzuwerben und langfristig an sich zu binden.

Wohlbefinden und Arbeitsengagement dank informellem Networking

Die schwindende Identifikation mit dem Unternehmen sowie die immer seltener werdenden direkten Kontakte mit Kollegen sind zwei Schlüsselfaktoren, die das Engagement der Mitarbeiter negativ beeinflussen.

Dagegen können Networking, private Kontakte mit Kollegen bis hin zum Aufbau von Freundschaften entscheidend zum Wohlbefinden der Mitarbeiter am Arbeitsplatz und deren Engagement beitragen. Die Gallup-Studie zum Arbeitsengagement 2014 hat zum Beispiel herausgefunden, dass es dem Engagement förderlich ist, wenn der Mitarbeiter einen guten Freund am Arbeitsplatz hat.

Entscheidender Faktor: Intelligente Raumgestaltung

Die Internationalisierung der Arbeitswelt stellt also neue Herausforderungen an Unternehmen und Mitarbeiter: Räumliche Distanzen müssen überwunden, die Identifikation des Teams sichergestellt und das Wohlbefinden der Mitarbeiter gesteigert werden.

Gelingt dies, können Internationalisierung und Identifikation gemeinsam stattfinden, anstatt Widerspruch zu sein. Einen wichtigen Beitrag dazu leisten intelligente Raumlösungskonzepte, z.B. vom Büroexperten Steelcase:

Tipp: Text als PDF (bitte Anleitung lesen!) herunterladen oder für wenig mehr Buch zum Thema mit Rabatt bzw. eKurs buchen. Aktionen oder News per Newsletter!

  1. Videokonferenzsysteme: Sie helfen räumlich getrennt arbeitenden Teams, trotz der Distanz eine persönliche Beziehung aufzubauen. Dabei ist es wichtig, dass sich alle Teilnehmer gut sehen und hören können, aber gleichzeitig die präsentierten Inhalte im Blick haben. Die Arbeitsumgebung sollte möglichst viel Bewegungsfreiheit bieten – das hält die Teams aktiv und motiviert.
  2. Geeignete Arbeitsumgebungen: Mitarbeiter müssen für ihre vielfältigen Aufgaben die richtige Arbeitsumgebung nutzen können – ein Raum für konzentriertes Arbeiten, ein Bereich für konstruktive Teamarbeit oder vielleicht auch ein Steharbeitsplatz für mehr Aktivität.
  3. Informelle Austauschmöglichkeiten: Mitarbeiter profitieren von informellen Bereichen, in denen sie sich austauschen, sich auf privater Ebene kennenlernen und netzwerken können. Ein WorkCafé kann so ein Raum sein – also eine Cafeteria, die gleichzeitig Arbeits- und Meetingraum ist.

Mehr Wissen - PDF-Download, eKurs on Demand oder persönliche Beratung


Offline-Download: Diesen Text als PDF herunterladen –  Nutzungsrechte nachlesen. Da wir den Titel dieses Textes aus Datenschutzgründen nicht automatisch übermitteln: Beim im Kauf unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen, falls Support nötig ist. Nach dem Kauf Text ausschließlich unter dieser URL herunterladen (bitte abspeichern). Oder für wenig mehr direkt ganzes Buch oder eKurs mit diesem Text kaufen, dazu weiterlesen.

3,99 Jetzt buchen


Kundenmeinungen lesen und Buch zu diesem Thema mit Rabatt kaufen: Ihnen gefällt dieser Text und Sie wollen mehr Informationen dazu lesen? Kaufen Sie das passende Buch inklusive diesem Text, direkt hier in zwei Sprachen erwerben, als Mitglied sogar mit 20 Prozent Rabatt. Sie wollen zuerst einen Blick in das Buch werfen? Dazu können Sie das Buch in der Vorschau ansehen und dann auf der Buchseite erwerben.

Deutsche Ausgabe: ISBN 9783965961524

7,99  Direkt kaufen

Englische Ausgabe: ISBN 9783965961531 (Hinweis zur Übersetzung)

7,99  Direkt kaufen


Ihr eKurs on Demand: Wählen Sie Ihren persönlichen eKurs zu diesem oder einem anderen Wunschthema. Als PDF-Download. Bis zu 30 Lektionen mit je 4 Lernaufgaben + Abschlusslektion. Bitte unter "Interessen" den Titel eintragen. Alternativ stellen wir gerne Ihren Kurs für Sie zusammen oder bieten Ihnen einen persönlichen regelmäßigen eMail-Kurs inklusive Betreuung und Zertifikat – alle weiteren Informationen!

19,99 Jetzt buchen


Berater-Pakete: Sie wollen Ihre Reichweite erhöhen oder als Arbeitgeber Bewerber ansprechen? Für diese und weitere Themen bieten wir spezielle Berater-Pakete (Übersicht) – zum Beispiel ein persönliches Telefonat (Preis gilt pro Stunde).

179,99 Jetzt buchen



Sie wollen hier kommentieren? Bitte die Debatten-Regeln einhalten, Beiträge müssen freigeschaltet werden. Ihre eMail-Adresse bleibt geheim. Mehr Informationen zur Verwendung Ihrer Daten und wie Sie dieser widersprechen können, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

  1. Debatte zu diesem Beitrag folgen
  2. Allen Debatten folgen
  1. Judith Zähringer

    RT @KaiserSPR: Wie globale Teams besser arbeiten – #Tipps von Arbeitsraumgestalter @Steelcase_DE #arbeitenviernull - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag yXKRQIG3df

  2. SteelcaseDeutschland

    RT @KaiserSPR: Wie globale Teams besser arbeiten – #Tipps von Arbeitsraumgestalter @Steelcase_DE #arbeitenviernull - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag yXKRQIG3df

  3. SteelcaseDeutschland

    3 Tipps für den digitalen Wandel. - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag Cc4TA8ODYa via @Berufebilder #Digitalisierung #ZukunftDerArbeit #ArbeitVierNull

  4. Julia Maria Kaiser

    Wie globale Teams besser arbeiten – #Tipps von Arbeitsraumgestalter @Steelcase_DE #arbeitenviernull - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag yXKRQIG3df

  5. DIE FÜHRUNGSKRÄFTE

    Neue Herausforderungen durch digitalen Wandel: Einen wichtigen Beitrag können intelligente Raumlösungen leisten - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag i2SzN2WQhj

  6. KompetenzPartner

    Arbeitsplätze für räumlich getrennte Teams: 3 Tipps für den digitalen Wandel von Stephan Derr:… - Empfehlenswerter Beitrag ByTtm7WGNi #Beruf #Bildung

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ja, ich möchte regelmäßig über die neusten Aktionen & Angebote per Newsletter informiert werden.

Hiermit akzeptiere ich die Debatten-Regeln und die Datenschutzbedingungen mit der Möglichkeit, der Verwendung meiner Daten jederzeit zu widersprechen.